We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Diluvian Beat

by La Horsa Bianca

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6 USD  or more


  • Limited Edition 10" Vinyl Single

    Side A: Trumpets of the latter day
    Side B: The mouse principle
    special edition MONO mix
    dubplate cut in Vilnius, Lithuania by darkroom.lt

    Includes unlimited streaming of Diluvian Beat via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Encyclica 05:40
A missage 07:52


La Horsa Bianca: "As this record grew during the 13 months that we’ve been making it, the tracks began talking to each other in surprising ways; a kind of concept slowly revealed itself, and it was: floods.

The six tracks on the album form three pairs.

1/6: The two poetry-based songs that bookend the album (both poems reference tsunamis and floods) were written in June 2019 and June 2020, exactly a year apart.

2/5: Moving inwards, track two and track five are the oldest ones on the album, written in 2016 before the band officially began, never recorded until now. ‘A missage’, named in reference to the flood in Winnie-the-Pooh, provides a calm-before-the-storm moment, while its counterpart ‘It's not but damn’ has a part in the middle that we call Tsunami, for obvious reasons when you listen to it.

3/4: The middle tracks ‘The mouse principle’ and ‘Laws of slow motion’ are pretty new, written in 2019-2020. They don’t bear any specific diluvian-centric reference, but you can feel how Mouse hits like a wave coming in, while Slo-mo pulls you back in a fleeting respite.

The Greek for flood is ‘kataklysmos’, so the theme feels rather apposite as we ponder the times we found ourselves in. The feeling of being gradually engulfed by things we can’t control is sort of reflected in the flow of the album."


released December 11, 2020

Music: Eugene Manko/La Horsa Bianca
Lyrics: Yuri Izdryk, 2019 (1), Bohdan-Ihor Antonych, 1936 (6)

Eugene Manko: bass, flute, saxophones and assorted horns, Mel9-o-Tron and assorted keyboards, acoustic guitar, bouzouki, percussion, vocals
Olga Ksendzovska: electric organs, synths, piano, alto trombone
Kirill Gonchar: electric guitar
Andrew Brahin: electric guitar, classical guitar
Igor Avdeyev: drums, vocals

Recorded September 2019 to October 2020 at the Digout studio in Kharkiv, Ukraine
Recording: Eugene Manko, Firefret
Mixing and mastering: Eugene Manko, Maxim Trianov

Cover art: Eugene Manko



all rights reserved



Weisskalt Records

mysterious underground record label for psychedelic, experimental and transcendental music

contact / help

Contact Weisskalt Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Diluvian Beat, you may also like: